I’m Hungry

I’m hungry.

Weird to think that every second
of every day
there are millions of people
just like me
thinking ‘I’m hungry.’

They’re probably dieting.
Like…really dieting.
Because being fat is real.

Or starving to death.
Because that’s real too,

children with distended bellies,
skeleton arms,
dirty faces crying for milk,
anything,
and throwing up what they get
because there stomachs
have forgotten
what having food
is like…

But dieting.
And me, not dieting.
Not starving either.

…maybe I should make a sandwich
or something.

Leave a Reply

