Can It Be My Fault?

Tell me if it’s my fault,
the reason that I hurt.
If I’m the weak link, let me know,
so I am not so curt.

If I’m the one who took the fruit
that kicked us from our Eden,
then tell me, so that I can know
what it is that I have eaten.

If I’m being too sensitive
and you’re doing alright,
then let me know, so I can change,
and we can stop this fight.

Because if it’s really you
who makes me ache so much,
what can I do to fix it all?
What do I do with such?

Sit and wait?
Hesitate?
Anticipate
the hate?

So tell me if it’s my fault
the reason why we hurt.
Because if it’s me, I can change,
and tragedy avert.

Leave a Reply

